Record Storage Progress

Standard

A while back, I realized that it has been months since I last posted or even mentioned projects that I’m working on. Alas, I suppose that is a reflection of my recent lack of motivation with re: to projects large and small. However, I am happy to report that progress is being made with re: to my search for a complete record storage solution. I believe I mentioned in a previous post that I was possibly having a piece of furniture built specifically to my specs which would ease my record storage needs. Unfortunately, that option didn’t quite work out…so, I’ve kept my eyes peeled (while maintaining an open mind). Lots of measuring and waiting, to say the least. With that being said, I’m happy to report that I believe I’ve finally found something (on Craigslist, of course) that will more than meet my needs, required little more than a good cleaning, and was quite reasonable cost-wise. I have a feeling it is going to provide the storage solution I’ve been searching for. From all angles, it sure looks to be quite the workhorse.  I know, it may look a little plain and boring right now…just wait until it is loaded with record albums, books, a decorative piece or two, etc.  The possibilities are nearly endless.

Who knows, I may just have to get another (black metal) HON 4-shelf bookcase.  Stay tuned for further updates…

One response »

  1. Pingback: Record Storage…Completed | ReCreateProjects

Leave a comment